Cheers To… March 2017

March Madness is now well and truly done (which means we’re 1/4 of the way through 2017, how did that even happen?), so I’m recapping the month that was…

Camping trip to Nelson’s Bay

My cousin and I decided to sneak in a beach getaway before the last of the good weather got away, so we headed 2 hours north to Nelson’s Bay for a camping trip. I’d wanted to go since I saw it featured by NSW National Parks ย and it did not disappoint. A hike to the top of Mt Tomaree gave us some spectacular views and we also got some night time photography practice in.

snapseed-7img_3580

Canberra weekend

The weather gods were not as kind this weekend in the pursuit of some early morning ballooning. I had travelled to the nation’s fine capital to see the Canberra Balloon Festival’s last weekend, but persistent winds kept those hopes tethered to the ground. Nethertheless, we still managed to enjoy a few of Canberra’s attractions, including the National Museum of Australia, the Arboretum and the view from Black Mountain. We also paid a visit to Patisezz, the birthplace of the “Freakshake” phenomenon.

freakshake.jpg

First monthly wrap up

This is also the first Cheers To… post I’ve done. I’m planning on doing one at the end of every month in an effort to get into better blogging habits and appreciate that in between all the general work and life stress, I actually am doing some cool shit every month. I also said at the start of the year that one of my 2017 goals was to visit somewhere new every month. Jan was Coffs Harbour, Feb was Bateman’s Bay and this month was Nelson’s Bay (umm beach much?). So this will help me to keep track of this goal!

Song I couldn’t get out of my head this month was…

Praise be, the Lorde is back, with an absolute banger. I honestly danced to this in the rain and it felt gooood

I was binging on…

Please Like Me – I know I’m very late to party on this one, but better late than never I guess

And I found time to read…

Well that’s it for me for this month. I’ve got a lot of posts to catch up on I know (as in I’ve written NOTHING about any of these activities) and I already filled the first weekend of April with some fun stuff. But that is a story for the next Cheers To…

Leave a Reply

